Broadening of Topic Areas

I just accidentally published an accounting post on IAS 7. For those of you subscribed to the email distribution list, you would probably be surprised to find a post with details on an accounting standard compared with the usual material posted here!

I first started this blog to capture my thoughts and learnings in Value Investing. During my journey, I found myself learning things in various areas including Macroeconomics, Quantitative Finance, Trading, and Accounting. Naturally I would like to jot down my learnings in these other areas as well. Rather than keeping this blog purely focused on Value Investing and having other blogs, I decided to put all my learnings (finance and investing-related at least) in here. So you will gradually start to see posts in these other areas as well.

I try to categorize my posts using WordPress categories, but I don’t think the WordPress email subscription option allows you to only receive new posts in certain categories that you are interested in. Nonetheless, I hope that these learnings in other areas would be useful for you as well in your own investing journeys!


One thought on “Broadening of Topic Areas

  1. That’s awesome. Looking forward to more interesting posts.

    Posted by viv | December 3, 2011, 7:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2005-2014 All Rights Reserved.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 399,206 hits
